RAYLEIGH TOWN COUNCIL MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL TOWN MEETING

held on Thursday 27th April 2023 at 7.30pm held at The Sweyne Park School

PRESENT

Chairman: Cllr D Mercer

Cllrs: D Belton, C Roe, D Mercer, R Dray, R Milne, C Callis, E Callis, S J Page, J Newport, J Lumley, J Sawford, B Smart, D Sperring, E Brewer, I Ward, C Pavelin

In attendance: Ms E Ketley, Town Clerk

Miss K Gaiger, Deputy Town Clerk

Mrs K Smiles,

Mr J Broome, Administration Assistant

Public: Approximately 120 members of public

1 OPENING ADDRESS FROM THE CHAIRMAN OF RAYLEIGH TOWN COUNCIL.

Chairman of the Town Council, Cllr D Mercer, opened the meeting and spoke about the past years' work of Rayleigh Town Council.

Apologies were also received from Mr M Francois, MP

2 MINUTES OF ANNUAL TOWN MEETING HELD ON 19th April 2022.

The Chairman signed the minutes of the Annual Town Meeting that was held on 19^h April 2022 which was held remotely.

3 ANNUAL TOWN AWARDS 2023

Awards were presented to the following:-

- Junior Sports Person Harry Casey
- Adult Sports Person Chloe Baker
- Best Sports Team The FitzWimarc School, Under 16s Girls Football Team
- Junior High Achiever Sam Love
- Youth Award The Sweyne Park School
- Community Volunteer Under 18 Jayden Crane
- Community Volunteer Adult Lillian Archer
- Certificate of Recognition Charlotte Starkey
- Chairman's Awards Shelley Blackburn
- Citizen of the Year 2023 Karl Cadman

4	QUESTIONS FROM PRESS AND PUBLIC					
	The Chairman invited questions from the members of public present.					
	There were no questions received for members of public.					
	The Chairman thanked all for attending and closed the meeting at 7.58pm.					
	Chairman					
	Signature: Date :					